MAC Makeup Wholesale

Bishops Hull Village Website - Taunton Somerset
Home Page > Events : Current Page

CAR BOOT SALES

2019 Dates

Start time 07:00 on the Playing Field. Refreshments provided, some free car parking space.

It is important to note that the Car Boot Sales are the main source of income that maintains the playing field and provides facilities for all in the village. Without the sale income we would find it hard to continue to provide such facilities. The income for 2011 was over £4,000 which goes to providing and maintaining the facilities. In recent years there have been improvements to the play park, the pavilion, and a new vehicular gate to ease congestion at the sales.

We have team of very willing helpers that ensure a safe and successful event. We always need more helpers to join this happy band. With the number of sales it is important that we have a rota to ensure the sales take place in a safe environment. Contact: Dave Jorgensen (282369) or Paul Bulbeck (283941)

Bank Holiday Seller's Rates: Cars £6, Vans and vehicles with Trailers £8, buyer parking £1.

Sunday Sellers Rates: Cars £5, Vans and Vehicles with Trailers £6.

Sellers are responsible for removing their own rubbish.

All events subject to cancellation without notice at the organiser's discretion.

All proceeds to the Bishop's Hull Village Hall and Playing Fields Trust, a non-profit making registered charity.

 

DATES for 2019

Easter Monday 22nd April
Bank Holiday Monday 6th May
Bank Holiday Monday 27th May
Sunday 16th June
Sunday 30th June
Sunday 14th July
Sunday 28th July
Sunday 11th August
Bank Holiday Monday 26th August
Sunday 8th September
Sunday 22nd September
Sunday 10th October